Enlightenment

Standard

So here is my first post. What has today brought to the table? Well, one word comes to mind. Enlightenment.

For several years now, I have debated if I wanted to be a blogger. I had a Xanga account, but who knows where that is in world wide web world (try saying that three times). I abandoned that one many moons ago.  I heard the term blogging, and the thought danced around in my mind for too long and so here I am, dancing, finally.  I worried with the label that could be slapped on my forehead for someone who talks about ones-self too often, what is the word… Narcissism? Uh oh. That is a dirty word, or is it? Depends on who you ask and who tells you I suppose. I will not worry now about that label, just like the blogging idea- I will dance. Just in private, I don’t think anyone should be subject to seeing me dance. Although I have danced in public, often frequently or orphan? No, Often not orphan. (Sorry, had to slip in some Pirates of Penzance). Now, onto other great things. Peace out! I am behind on my real world duties.

About Mel in the Atl

A person who crossed the finish line, entering the age of thirty. Blessed with a wonderful savior, Jesus. a brilliant husband & two amazing daughters under the age of three. Life is an adventure and a learning curve as each day presents new adventures and lessons to be learned. This is about my trials, lessons, art and recipes. Why not, we always need food. Or at least that is what my stomach tells me. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

